Your Fire Commissioners

Elected by the District's citizens, the  Board of Commissioners is responsible for governing the operations of the fire department and serves as the direct representative of the people. The Board serves many functions, including determining levels of service and establishing goals for the department, establishing types and levels of funding,  approving budgets and tax levies, employing key personnel, supervising the Fire Chief, guiding the strategic plan, and approving key policies and procedures. The Board of Commissioners is made up of 5 individuals, each elected to a six year term.  The board meets twice monthly.




Time: January 12, 2022 04:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)


Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 822 5656 3604
One tap mobile
+12532158782,,82256563604# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location
       +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 822 5656 3604
Find your local number:

Meet Your Commissioners

Commissioner Dave Ellingson
Chairman of the Board
Commissioner Darryl Milton
Commissioner Jeff Uberuaga
Chief Financial Officer 

2021 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are open to the public and are held at the headquarters fire station, beginning at 4:00 pm, unless otherwise noted.
January 13
January 27
February 10
February 24
March 10
March 24
April 14
April 28
May 12
May 26
June 9
June 23
July 14
July 28
August 11
August 25
September 8
September 22
October 13
October 27
November 10
December 8
December 22
Commissioner Jim Ingalls
Commissioner Chris Quinn
Retired Conrad Green